Skip to main content
HomeAwards & Recognition - 1I
Background Image URL //

Chapter Awards


The Tampa Bay Area Chapter of NIGP invites all members to submit nominations for Professional Buyer of the Year and Professional Manager of the Year.

This is a great opportunity to reward the professional contributions of one of your chapter colleagues and feel free to nominate yourself, too. We're looking to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of public procurement.

Nominations are due during the first quarter of each year.



Download the appropriate form emailed out by the Board annually and submit it by the deadline.




Manager of the Year

2023  Joe Benjamin, NIGP-CPP, CPPO, CPPB
2022  Michael Perri
2021 James Hanney, CPPO, CPPB, CPSM
2020 Tara Camp, CPPO, CPPB
2017 Amy Flack, CPPO, CPPB
2016 Karen Main
2015 No Nominations Received
2014 Barbara Grilli, CPPO, C.P.M., CPPB, FCCM
2012 Linda Balcombe CPPO, CPPB
2011 Kendra Goodman CPPO, CPPB
2010 Barbara Grilli, CPPO, C.P.M., CPPB, FCCM
2008 Kendal Capaz, CPPO, CPPB
2007 Tim Shoby, CPPO, CPPB
2006 George McKibben, CPPO, CPPB, C.P.M.
2005 Cathy Bartolotti
2004 Kendra Goodman, CPPB
2003 Jay Jackus, CPPO, CPPB

Buyer of the Year

2023 Deron Defreese
2021 Kathleen Fisher, CPPO, CPPB, CPCP
2020 Sabrina Kimball, CPPB, CPSM
2019 Damaris Cordova, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
2017 Celeste "Ce Ce" Gibbons-Peoples, CPPB
2016 Mina Kaeding, CPPO, CPPB, Ph.D.
2015 Amy Flack, CPPO, CPPB
2014 Mina Kaeding CPPO, CPPB, Ph.D.
2013 Evelina Romero
2012 Laurie Roberts, CPPB
2011 Mina Kaeding CPPO, CPPB, Ph.D.
2010 Mary Kay Crabtree, CPPO, CPPB
2005 Ruby McKenzie

Warren Geltch Lifetime Achievement Award

2023  Stephanie Bunford, CPPB
2022  Amy Flack, NIGP-CPP, CPPO, CPPB
2021 Mina Kaeding, CPPO, CPPB, P.h.D.
2020 Barbara Grilli, NIGP-CPP, CPPO, C.P.M., CPPB, FCCM


Contact Us

PO Box 25256
Tampa, Florida 33622

Follow Us


Join Login